PIP v Medpay


Last Updated on October 16th, 2018

When you buy auto insurance or your insurance is up for renewal, should you get PIP, Medpay, or neither?

Play the video below to find out what’s your best option in Texas.

Don’t forget – if you have any questions, you can call us at (512) 246-9191 or order our free guides for car accident victims.

10 things your auto insurer won't tell you


Last Updated on July 31st, 2017

Here’s an excellent article I came across today about buying auto insurance:

http://articles.moneycentral.msn.com/Insurance/InsureYourCar/10-things-your-auto-insurer-wont-tell-you.aspx?Gt1=33004

Check it out and let me know what you think.

Andrew

Many Drivers in Travis County, Texas Uninsured


Last Updated on July 31st, 2017

A large number of drivers on Texas highways and roads do not have auto insurance.

A 60-day pilot project testing the Texas-Sure program (which allows law enforcement personnel to verify coverage status when they stop a motorist) focused on Travis County.  During the test, Texas Department of Public Safety troopers found 25.5 percent of 5,012 drivers stopped in Travis County and a small portion of Williamson County and Hays County since June 2 did not have auto insurance.

This spring, the minimum amount of liability insurance Texas drivers are required to have increased for the first time in 22 years (from $20,000 to $25,000).

Two things you should take away –

1) Carry uninsured motorist coverage to protect yourself

2) Cary under-insured motorist coverage to protect yourself from the very real possibility of a sky-high medical bill